Everton FC

Formed in 1878 Everton are one of the twelve founder members of the Football League.  They won the title in 1890-91, the third season of the Football League - making them the second ever League Champions - Preston North End had won the first two League Titles.  Their total haul of nine League Titles makes Everton the fourth most successful team in English League football. They also hold the record for the most seasons in the top division in England.

It is probably one of football's most well known, yet boring facts, but Everton's first ground was actually Anfield, the current home of their good friends and neighbours Liverpool. They only moved to Goodison Park in 1892 after falling out with their landlord over rent and other things.

Harry Catterick perhaps is Everton's most lauded manager, winning two league titles and an FA Cup in the sixties. He also gave them European football for five consecutive seasons between 1961-62 and 1966-67. Howard Kendall is the most successful Everton manager, with two league titles in 1984-85 and 1986-87; the FA Cup in 1984 and the European Cup Winner's Cup in 1985.

Honours Everton FC

League Champions (The Best Team in England) (9 Times)

FA Cup Winners (5 Times)

European Cup Winners' Cup Winners (Once)


No items matching your keywords were found.

Recent News

Twitter Updates